P Rama Mohana Rao is new TN Chief Secy

first_imgChennai, Jun 8 (PTI) In a major reshuffle of top bureaucrats after the AIADMK was re-elected last month, Tamil Nadu government today appointed P Rama Mohana Rao as State Chief Secretary.Incumbent Chief Secretary K Gnanadesikan has been transferred as Additional Chief Secretary, Chairman and Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation (TIDCO), a government order said.A 1985 batch officer, 58-year-old Rao was additional Chief Secretary/Secretary-I to the Chief Minister before he was named Chief Secretary.Rao would also hold full additional charge of Vigilance Commissioner and Commissioner for Administrative reforms, the order said.According to the government order, K N Venkataramanan (retired IAS official), Shiv Das Meena, S Vijayakumar and A Ramalingam have been designated Secretary-I, Secretary-II, Secretary-III and Secretary-IV to the Chief Minister.Santha Sheela Nair, a retired IAS official has been appointed Officer on Special Duty in the CMs Office.Pradeep Yadav, Principal Secretary, Sports Development Authority has been posted as Principal Secretary, Cooperation, Food and Consumer Protection in place of Shiv Das Meena.Gagandeep Singh Bedi, Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj has been posted as Agricultural Production commissioner and Secretary, Agriculture in the place of S Vijayakumar holding additional charge.Hans Raj Verma, Principal Secretary, Environment and Forests will head Rural Development and Panchayat Raj in place of Bedi while Atulya Misra, Principal Secretary, Commissioner, Revenue Administration has been posted in Vermas place. PTI VGN BN BSAlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *